Heavy drops of rain were dripping down the window panes of my house.I stood there,carefully examining each one rolling down so smoothly. It was a stormy day with grey clouds in the sky full of thunder and lightning. I was constantly staring outside with my eyes glued on those rain drops but my mind was somewhere else,deeply absorbed in the thoughts of someone special. Someone whom I loved with all my heart and soul,or still love. Someone whose very thought would not even take a second to bring a smile on my face. He was someone who was inseparable from my heart.                                                                                                                                              “Anusha….Anusha..where are you? Oh! Rain drops are coming inside” says Aryan as he shuts the Windows.” Come! prepare some tea.” It was just 4’o clock yet already dark.I went to the kitchen and quickly brought two cups of tea.” What are you brooding upon” he asks. “Nothing” I replied as I take a sip. It was almost two years that I and Aryan had been married but there was a sheer sense of awkwardness which prevailed between us. I never felt free to talk to him,to share my feelings with him. No! No! I am not complaining. It was not ‘him’ it was ‘i’. He was infact,a very sweet and responsible person who would do anything to make his wife and his family happy. He possessed all those qualities which normally a husband is ‘expected’ to have. He gave equal priority to office and home. On weekends,he would take me to parties, shopping and even plan a surprise dinner or vacation. He would never forget to say ‘I love you’ each morning. He was very soft spoken and cared for me a lot.He worked as a travel agent at Jaipur and earned ‘quite well.’I had ‘all the luxuries’ of the world at my feet. He seemed so perfect.                                                                                                                              I was lucky that my parents chose Aryan for me. I, honestly liked him and appreciated him for the person,he was. But deep down, my heart still sang the song of Ankshit. I had tried thousand times to forget him and bury him somewhere but I have miserably failed to do so infinite times. Ankshit was my first love.The moments spent with him are still fresh in my memory. The Days spent with Ankshit were the happiest ones in my life and this is the reason why even today when I peep inside my heart I find ‘only him.’ All my worries would fly away,when Ankshit would just hold my hand.                                                                                                                                      “Where are you lost today.” Says Aryan,as he holds my hand. The reason why I was so nostalgic that day was because, it was Ankshit’s birthday! and I had a reminiscence how I used to celebrate his birthday with lots of surprises and so of much fun!                                                                                                        “Let’s go out for a walk. You don’t seem in a good mood since morning. May be you will feel better,if we go out.” Aryan demanded. We went out for a walk in the silent,gloomy roads of the city. The rain had subsided by that time and the weather was clear. That was a moment of silence, Aryan was holding my hand and I kept talking to myself. I realized not many girls are so blessed to have a husband like Aryan. I must enjoy his care and attention,rather lamenting upon someone who is not in my fate. Ankshit has and will always hold a special position in my heart,I can’t erase him but right now what I see is a very bright future with this amazing person, Aryan. I won’t let him go. Now,I want to live each moment with him and shower my love as much as I didn’t in the past two years.                                                                                        I looked at him and he was looking at me too.I hugged him tightly and felt so tranquilized.I went closer to him and whispered those three magical words in his ears…’I love you.                                                                                               ‘P.S- sometimes, in our life,we are too busy ruminating about our past or regretting about something which no longer makes any sense. Thus,we fail to see our wonderful present. We should always live in the present,no matter what……..

