And yes! I fell in love.I mean love at first sight. That entire moment was so magical when my eyes caught sight of him.I couldn’t help myself staring at him.I could feel a sudden rush of emotions down my spine. No..no! I am not saying,he looked like a celebrity or he was the most handsome guy in the town but yes I fell head over heels for him. Isn’t it quite strange that among more than trillion dozen people residing in this world,I got attracted to ‘him’ and not ‘ somebody else?’ Why was it so, that I felt as if I know him from the past seven births,when it was just a few seconds I met him.I strongly believe there’s a supreme power who makes two souls meet and on that day I mirrored my own soul.                                                                                                                                              Those days my father used to work for extra hours at his office. He was an architect at Hyderabad. Smart,well educated with a modern outlook,he always supported me in the best possible way. My mom had passed away when I was about six years old.                                                                                                                    So I would grab this opportunity and go to his place while my dad was at work.we used to chat for long hours,have fun,joke around with each other and even before we could realize we became so emotionally attached to each other. Going to his place,texting him, talking over the phone gradually became like a routine. I would feel an insane bonding which was growing inside me.I would love his company and feel happy with him,no matter what is happening around the globe.I found him perfect! Just perfect for me.sometimes, when I was in a pensive mood,his very thought elated me up and brought a smile on my face. But I wasn’t sure if he felt the same electrical magic with me.                                                                                                                I wanted to tell him how strongly I felt for him but each time I gathered some strength,I was pushed aback by a sense of fear. Perhaps it was the fear of losing him. What if he didn’t feel the same way as I did? He meant the world to me and I didn’t want to ruin our friendship.                                                                                              One night, when I was just looking out for some shoes,in an online shopping store,I received an email from him.I was not much delighted as I expected the usual good night message with some silly jokes. But to my astonishment,this time it was different. I began to read it as I felt completely lost….                                                                                                                       ” it has been two years three months             since we have met.I didn’t even.                 Realize when u became so special to.         me.I have never found myself caring.         For someone like a care for you. You.         make me complete. You make me               feel myself. You are the perfect one           for  me….I really love you.”                                                                                           

His speech was simple, short and direct.  I couldn’t explain in words,how elated I was.I felt a roller coaster of emotions. I was happy, excited, loved and felt like the princess of this world. I could not wait for the dusky night to set and the sun to rise.                                                                                                                                            Next morning, i got up early. It was the best morning of my life.I jumped out of my bed and soon got ready as I had to make it early at his home.I couldn’t wait to see him.I danced around the house with a sheer sense of excitement.                                                                                                I stood there at the threshold of his door and peeped inside. He was there at the kitchen preparing some coffee.I rushed inside and suddenly hugged him from the back. He was startled and hugged me back.it was a moment of complete silence. Niether of us spoke a single word yet the silence had its own voice. It created a spark of emotions which words would never create. Tears roll down my cheeks.                                                                                                                                                  “I chose you because you do not demand ‘expensive gifts ‘like other girlfriends do” he winks as he says this. I burst out into laughter. He had a great sense of humour and he always made me laugh which was the ‘most expensive gift’ for me.But wait, one second when did I become his girlfriend,I thought to myself. But I surely demanded his love because my love was not commercialized to be fulfilled by those ‘expensive gifts’.                                                                                   That evening, I was eagerly waiting for my dad to come back home from office. When he came, I prepared two cups of tea,one for my dad and the other for myself. I served the the evening snacks with tea quickly. Then,without wasting a single moment I confessed my love to him. My dad was not unaware of our friendship and he knew that he was a nice guy. He was overwhelmed with joy. He was happy for us and blessed us for a wonderful life.                                                                                                                                    The following year,during summer, I got married to the love of my life and today I am a mother of two beautiful daughters. Our love for each other is still afresh,new and is growing even more years after years.                                                                                                                                                     My dad once said this beautiful line….”when you see the entire world in someone’s eyes,believe that he is meant for you.” And yes! I see the entire world in his eyes.                                                                                                                                           Love, is indeed a very powerful and beautiful emotion.     

                                                                       

